daisypatchdesigns

A few weekend quickies – knits that is!

Posted on: February 2, 2011

I am in limbo with the hat and mitten set because I am half way through finishing the second mitt but have run out of wool 😦  I do have a few tricks up my sleeve to remedy the situation so hopefully one of them will work out (fingers crossed).

We had a bit of a busy weekend as we celebrated my daughter’s second birthday on Saturday although I did manage to fit in a few little projects.  Once the dust settled (or should I say the balloons started falling off the walls :P) and the kids were in bed, I finally got around to making my son’s DS cover. 

I followed the pattern found here on It’s a crayon disaster’s blog.  I made an I-cord instead of the stockinette cords and made the change she had suggested about the purl row between the 9″ mark and the 1 1/2″ piece.  The final touch was to adorn it with those cute mean looking black kitty buttons.  I love the fact that the design has room to fit in those small pesky games taht always get misplaced!

Here it is:

This Nintendo DS cover is available for purchase on my Etsy site for 15$ (Canadian) and is a custom order only.

My next short project: another coffee sleeve and then, on to my sister’s request for a sweater, hat, baby mitts and botties for her niece or nephew on  the way for March.

Leave a Reply

