daisypatchdesigns

Working on a tight deadline: finishing a baby set in one week!

Posted on: February 6, 2011

A while back, my sister asked me to make a baby set for her future niece or nephew.  My deadline is for February 11 when my mother sets out for Montréal to go see her. 

I have been proscratinating all this time…I finally picked out the colour last weekend.  (It’s hard to find something neutral that is not yellow!).  Then, the pattern!  I was hemming and hawing about different styles of sweaters.  Finally, I decided to go with a stripped set of yellow and light green (not minty green).  I found a pattern for an elfin style hat that I’ve always wanted to make.  I also saw somewhere a pattern for little animal booties (gosh – I have to go through my books because I can’t remember where I saw it!!!) and a pair of stripped mittens to round out the set.

So here is my plan:

Sunday: finish hat and start (and  hopefully finish the mitts)

Monday: start botties (I have yoga so I may not be able to get very far)

Wednesday: start sweater (at the latest).

This is a VERY ambitious plan.  I was hoping to get a head start on the project on Friday at my monthly Stitch and Bitch but I caught a nasty bout of the stomach flu that sidelined me for two whole days.

I’ll keep you posted on my progress…we’ll see if I’ll have to mail out the sweater later :p  The baby is due sometime in early March.

Leave a Reply

