daisypatchdesigns

My weekly challenge: Finishing that baby set!

Posted on: February 8, 2011

As of Monday night, I completed:

  • the elfin stripped hat
  • the baby mitts
  • one bootie

Update: I found out that it’s a girl so I decided to make the mary-jane style booties.  Yeah!  I’ve made a number of these and they are very easy to knit up.  With a bit of luck, I will be able to complete the booties this evening and start on the stripped sweater.

I have these sweet Hello-Kitty buttons that I bought from A2 Fresh Prints on Etsy.  I’m so happy I’ll be able to use them now!

I will keep you in suspense and not show photos just yet…Be sure to check back soon!

Question for the readers: What’s the shortest timeline you worked with and what did you get done in that time?  Please leave a comment, I’d love to hear from you!

Leave a Reply

