daisypatchdesigns

UFO: Unfinished Objects aka the ADD Knitter

Posted on: February 16, 2011

I’m working on my sister’s baby sweater but (as always) am having trouble focusing on doing  just one project at a time. 

Over the weekend, my husband and I went on our Valentine’s day date and in between supper and the movie, I had booked an appointment with someone I found on kijiji who was purging her yarn stash.  I ended up getting a garbage size bag full of acrylic yarn for $25.  However, I did learn a valuable lesson: you should always ask if the person is a smoker…I managed to get the smell out by putting the yarn in a tote with coffee grounds. (You know, the ones they have in hotel rooms that are already in a filter).  The cigarette smell is all gone!  Thank goodness!

Anyhow, I think my problem of having trouble focusing on one thing stems from the fact that I have bought many books and lots of yarn from kijiji recently and have all these ideas floating around in my head.  It is also much more rewarding to create a small item in an evening.

So, I worked on the sweater but also made a small change pouch and a cell phone cozy with a mean, mean looking kitty button.  It really screams : don’t you mess with my phone!!

So what do think?

Leave a Reply

