daisypatchdesigns

I wish I could crochet…

Posted on: April 27, 2011

Some people wish they could knit, I pine to be able to crochet…I crocheted a pram cover for my 5th grade teacher’s new baby when I was about 10 years old.  It turned out a bit crooked but to this day, he still remembers it.  His daughter is now in her 20s (!). 

If I could crochet, here’s what I would make:

Mother's Day Bag and Shawl Knit Eyelet Shawl
Knit Eyelet Shawl
Simple Crochet Shrug
Crochet Mother’s Day Bag and
Crochet Mother’s Day Shawl (with alternate color)
Simple Crochet Shrug

Maybe I should try my hand at it again.  Do any of you crocheters out there have any tips?

2 Responses to "I wish I could crochet…"

Count, count, count (which you probably already know from knitting), and try to keep your tension on the yarn steady so your stitches won’t be uneven. I’ve learned a number of new stitches from youtube videos. I love to crochet… I wish I could knit! I probably could learn that from youtube videos as well, but hey… one thing at a time.

Even though I knit, I find that YouTube has a ton of new techniques that I can easily pick up. How odd, there are so few people that seems to both knit and crochet…Your crocheted items are gorgeous Miriam! 🙂

Leave a Reply

