daisypatchdesigns

Behind the scenes look: Flower chain scarf

Posted on: May 29, 2011

I have a pile of different patterns that I want to make and this scarf was on my list.  I used the Lion’s Brand pattern for the Blossom scarf found here.  Instead of doubling the yarn, I just used on strand and made 4 sets of flowers in different colours.  Here’s what I ended up with:

 

 

 

 

Then, I linked them by stitching them together on the corner of a petal, making sure that the right sides were facing out.

At first, I wasn’t sure about the colour scheme but when I tried it on, it looked really cute.  It turned out to be about 6 feet long!!!

Here is the finished product.

Scarf flower chain blue pink yellow extra long

Click here to see the listing on Etsy.

Leave a Reply

