daisypatchdesigns

Craftapoloza: Making bracelets

Posted on: June 4, 2011

It’s my mother’s birthday today.  My son was hemming and hawing all week about whatwas an appropriate gift for his grandmother.  We decided to make her a bracelet.

We headed out to Michael’s this afternoon to pick out some beads.  My poor little one was so overwhelmed by all the selection!  The kids had decided in the car that they wanted something rainbow coloured, and that’s what we ended up choosing.  🙂

I rummaged through my supplies to find a pair of pliers to use with the crimp beads, and ended up finding some beads that had come from jewerly that had belonged to my maternal grandmother.  I pulled them out for my son and another project I was working on and he ended up using them in his project.

My daughter joined in the fun and played around with the wooden beads I was using for my project. 

Here are a few photos of our fun evening.  Thankfully, not too many beads ended up on the floor. 😛

 

Leave a Reply

