daisypatchdesigns

My sister-in-law’s wedding

Posted on: June 8, 2011

My sister-in-law recently announced that she was getting married.  My husband has not been home for 5 years and is quite excited about going back home to attend the wedding.  Unfortunately, the trip overseas is quite expensive and so we cannot all attend.

I’m pondering what to send as a wedding gift.  I found a tablecloth that I had embroidered that I meant to send to one of his cousins (oops!), so I thought I would send that. 

I was looking at knitting a wedding shawl, however, I’m not sure if I could finish something before he leaves at the end of the month.  Plus, my mother-in-law says it is incredibly hot, so knitwear is probably not a good idea.  LOL

Perhaps I could send a wedding veil?  I’m still looking at different options and ideas.  It has to be something portable and light because space is at a premium.

Any ideas/suggestions are more than welcome;)

Leave a Reply

