daisypatchdesigns

Knit food that’s almost good enough to eat

Posted on: June 21, 2011

I seem to be hooked on knitting food these days.  My latest endeavour is making strawberries.  I played a trick on my kids on Monday morning when they got up and asked them if they wanted strawberries.  When they said yes, I offered them the knit version.  Good thing I had some real ones on hand 🙂 and it also helps that my kids inherited my sense of humour. 😉

My newest find is a piece of cherry pie:

Piece O' Cherry Pie
 
The pattern looks like lots of fun. Plus, this stuff is short and sweet, perfect for a short project when the weather is nice and gardens need tending to.

 

1 Response to "Knit food that’s almost good enough to eat"

Oooohh… your pie looks to die for (and I don’t have to worry about its calories). Wonderful!

Leave a Reply

