daisypatchdesigns

174 Days Until Christmas? Really?

Posted on: July 5, 2011

 

I receive the FaveCrafts newsletter via email and was surprised to see the subject line: 174 days until Christmas.  As if I didn’t have enough to do, that I have to start worrying about getting things done for Christmas? LOL

I understand that some people go nuts for Christmas.  I even have some friend who have a “Christmas in July” party, complete with a cooked turkey.  I’m not too sure where they find that at this time of year, mind you.  I also can’t imagine cooking a bird in this heat, but idea is fun.

Our summers are so short and mosquito filled that I just want to make the most of being out in the nice weather.  The only creativity I can muster when it hot out is dedicated to sewing summer outfits for me or my kids.   I don’t know about you, but 174 days does not send me into a tailspin.  However, I do have those unfinished knit Christmas stockings I need to get to before December…

Leave a Reply

