daisypatchdesigns

A crafting book and my gardens

Posted on: August 2, 2011

Today, I received a copy of Sew Liberated that I had ordered from Interweave back when they had their “Broken and Distressed” book sale.  When I first received my shipment, they had forgotten to include that book.  The order had taken so long in the first place because I had ordered it before the Canada Post mail strike.

So, today, it was a nice surprise to receive it in the mail.  The book consists of different patterns that include patchwork.  There is clothes (a neat skirt, a retro looking apron), household items (patchwork on linens) and fun bags.  The bag that jumped out at me was the market bag.  It’s probably due to the fact that I’ve harvested 9 (yes, 9!) zucchinis from my community garden plot.  I also have lots of cherry tomatoes (although the kids are eating them faster than I can pick them LOL), beans and peas that are ready.  I picked a green pepper and two cucumbers.  I even made some pesto with my basil last week.  Ah, I am in gardening heaven!  If only I had a great market bag to carry those fresh veggies…;)

1 Response to "A crafting book and my gardens"

Looking forward to reading more. Great article post. Want more.

Leave a Reply

